Unnamed repository; edit this file 'description' to name the repository.
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Keiichi Watanabe <keiichiw@chromium.org>
To: Dmitry Sepp <dmitry.sepp@opensynergy.com>
Cc: virtio-dev@lists.oasis-open.org,
	"Linux Media Mailing List" <linux-media@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Alexandre Courbot" <acourbot@chromium.org>,
	"Alex Lau" <alexlau@chromium.org>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"Dylan Reid" <dgreid@chromium.org>,
	"David Staessens" <dstaessens@chromium.org>,
	"Enrico Granata" <egranata@google.com>,
	"Frediano Ziglio" <fziglio@redhat.com>,
	"Hans Verkuil" <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>,
	"Gerd Hoffmann" <kraxel@redhat.com>,
	"Stéphane Marchesin" <marcheu@chromium.org>,
	"Pawel Osciak" <posciak@chromium.org>,
	spice-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"David Stevens" <stevensd@chromium.org>,
	"Tomasz Figa" <tfiga@chromium.org>,
	uril@redhat.com,
	"Samiullah Khawaja" <samiullah.khawaja@opensynergy.com>,
	"Kiran Pawar" <kiran.pawar@opensynergy.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] virtio-video: Add virtio video device specification
Date: Thu, 9 Apr 2020 19:46:56 +0900
Message-ID: <CAD90Vca4jqLPdK4my3mCmPM45Lwc5te6PbDhA+H=0X1QyTFWzQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <4320831.CvnuH1ECHv@os-lin-dmo>

Hi,

On Tue, Apr 7, 2020 at 11:49 PM Dmitry Sepp <dmitry.sepp@opensynergy.com> wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> > +\item[VIRTIO_VIDEO_CMD_STREAM_DESTROY] Destroy a video stream
> > +  (context) within the device.
> > +
> > +\begin{lstlisting}
> > +struct virtio_video_stream_destroy {
> > +        struct virtio_video_cmd_hdr hdr;
> > +};
> > +\end{lstlisting}
>
> Let's add more strict description to stream_destroy, like as follows:
> Device MUST NOT generate any events for the stream in question after receiving
> the command. Before completing the command, Device MUST ensure that all
> asynchronous commands that are related to the stream have been completed and
> all memory objects are unreferenced.

Sounds good. But, the device should probably be able to generate
VIRTIO_VIDEO_EVENT_ERROR for a device-wide error?
Or, should VIRTIO_VIDEO_EVENT_ERROR always be a per-stream error? (I
haven't documented it in v3)

Best regards,
Keiichi

>
> Best regards,
> Dmitry.
>
>
>

  reply	other threads:[~2020-04-09 10:47 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 35+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-06 10:20 [PATCH v3 0/2] Virtio " Keiichi Watanabe
2020-02-06 10:20 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] virtio-video: Add virtio " Keiichi Watanabe
2020-02-25  9:59   ` Gerd Hoffmann
2020-02-27  7:24     ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-02-27  9:28       ` Gerd Hoffmann
2020-03-04  4:31         ` Alexandre Courbot
2020-03-04  6:42           ` Gerd Hoffmann
2020-03-04 10:07             ` Alexandre Courbot
2020-03-23 12:07               ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-03-23 13:28                 ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-03-23 15:48                   ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-03-25  9:47                     ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-03-27  3:35                       ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-03-30  9:53                         ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-04-06  9:32                           ` Alexandre Courbot
2020-04-06 11:46                             ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-04-07  9:21                               ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-04-09 10:46                                 ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-04-17  8:08                                   ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-04-20  9:57                                     ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-04-21  8:38                                       ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-04-24 11:42                                         ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-04-27 14:28                                           ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-04-07 14:49   ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-04-09 10:46     ` Keiichi Watanabe [this message]
2020-04-09 13:13       ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-04-24 11:45         ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-04-27  9:33           ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-05-18  5:17   ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-05-27 12:12     ` Dmitry Sepp
2020-05-29 14:21       ` Keiichi Watanabe
2020-06-01  7:19         ` Alexandre Courbot
2020-02-06 10:20 ` [PATCH v3 2/2] virtio-video: Define a feature for exported objects from different virtio devices Keiichi Watanabe
2020-02-25 10:01   ` Gerd Hoffmann
2020-02-27  7:24     ` Keiichi Watanabe

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAD90Vca4jqLPdK4my3mCmPM45Lwc5te6PbDhA+H=0X1QyTFWzQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=keiichiw@chromium.org \
    --cc=acourbot@chromium.org \
    --cc=alexlau@chromium.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dgreid@chromium.org \
    --cc=dmitry.sepp@opensynergy.com \
    --cc=dstaessens@chromium.org \
    --cc=egranata@google.com \
    --cc=fziglio@redhat.com \
    --cc=hverkuil@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=kiran.pawar@opensynergy.com \
    --cc=kraxel@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marcheu@chromium.org \
    --cc=posciak@chromium.org \
    --cc=samiullah.khawaja@opensynergy.com \
    --cc=spice-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=stevensd@chromium.org \
    --cc=tfiga@chromium.org \
    --cc=uril@redhat.com \
    --cc=virtio-dev@lists.oasis-open.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Unnamed repository; edit this file 'description' to name the repository.

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://archive.lwn.net:8080/linux-media/0 linux-media/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-media linux-media/ http://archive.lwn.net:8080/linux-media \
		linux-media@vger.kernel.org lwn-linux-media@archive.lwn.net
	public-inbox-index linux-media

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://archive.lwn.net/lwn.kernel.linux-media


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git